Constitutional Assembly

Constitutional Assembly is an authorised highest collegiate representative, administrative and decision making body that is elected for three years form prosessors and other academic personnel, students and general personnel. It is called at least once in three years and has the following authoroties:

  • to pass, change or abate the Constitution
  • to elect and dismiss the Senate, pass and change the statute of the Senate
  • to elect and dismiss the rector, listen to rector’s report;
  • to elect Revising Comitee and Academic Arbitrage and approve their statutes;
  • to pass or change the statute of DU Constitutional Assembly
  • to consider other conceptual issues concerning DU activities and development
Assoc. professor Armands Gricāns Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Docent Ilze Oļehnoviča Faculty of Humanities
Oksana Kovzele Institute of Humanities and Social Sciences

Most popular links

Follow us

Email us

Send your question, offer or just contact us, and we will do our best to reply ASAP.

Create email

Receive news to email

Do not miss any of DU latest news!