For studentsContacts
For studentsContacts
In 2014, a new European Union support program in the field of education, training, youth and sport, Erasmus +, was launched.
The Erasmus + program supports the mobility of people for learning purposes, cooperation to promote innovation and the exchange of good practice and support for policy reforms.
DU has received the Erasmus Higher Education Charter 2021-2027 which provides an opportunity to participate in all Erasmus + activities. The Charter sets out the basic principles that higher education institutions must follow in organizing and implementing the activities of the Erasmus program.
DU Erasmus + Charter Number: 101008369.

DU Erasmus + ID code: LV DAUGAVP01

In the EU Erasmus + program, DU provides:
Student exchange - studies at foreign partner universities and internships
Staff exchange - giving lectures at foreign partner universities and exchanging experience in foreign universities or companies.

Erasmus + participating countries:
Erasmus + for the period 2021-2027: Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Norway, Sweden, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Bulgaria , Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Macedonia, Turkey + Region 5 of partner countries - Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City State and Region 14 - Faroe Islands, Switzerland, United Kingdom.

Erasmus+ partneruniversities

More information about Erasmus+ :